Cygnus ex-one

You and I are a galaxy
teetering on the edge of time
suns nesting in spiral branches

Cygnus fidgets around the perimeter

Fly! Fly!

burning cygnets

drop

into

the

void

5 Comments on “Cygnus ex-one”

  1. Holly says:

    Evocative and beautiful words Mark!

  2. stacy says:

    I found a lot of joy in this poem. Perhaps I read it wrong. The joy of cygnets flying, the joy of the unknown void, the joy of the flaming branches, the joy of the pattern….

  3. Allison says:

    The first thing after reading your poem was I petted my ten-year old dog, holding on to our “galaxy” in this moment of time.

    The loss is so deep in this poem. Beautiful and poignant. The earnest sense to fly amidst the perils…I equate it to life, relationships…going to pet my dog again…


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers